Board of Directors

Our member-elected Board of Directors works hard to promote the oil and natural gas industry while maintaining stakeholder and shareholder interests.

The activities of IPANM are truly directed by its members. The member-elected Board of Directors guides all business conducted by the Association. The Board has outsourcing arrangements to support its administrative and lobbying functions. Consequently, IPANM focuses solely on the concerns of the independent oil and gas producer in New Mexico.

John Thomas

John Thomas

IPANM President

Production and Asset Manager
Robert L. Bayless, Producer LLC

Kyle Armstrong

Kyle Armstrong

IPANM Southeast Vice-President

Vice President Business Development
Armstrong Energy Corp.

Claire Chase

Claire Chase

IPANM Past President

Government & Regulatory Affairs
Mack Energy Corp.

Francisco Olvera, CPA

Francisco Olvera, CPA


Partner, Ritter & Company, LLC

Ryan Davis

Ryan Davis

IPANM Northwest Vice-President

Production Engineer
Merrion Oil and Gas

2017-2018 Elected Board Members

John Alexander
Dugan Production Corp.

John Bruner
Logos Resources LLC

Randall Hudson
Hudson Oil Company of Texas

Nick McClelland
Manzano Energy, LLC

Walter Glasgow
Burnett Oil Co., Inc.

Jared Hembree
Hinkle Shanor LLP

Ron Hillman
Armstrong Energy Corporation

Alex Campbell
Enduring Resources IV, LLC

Ed Lauer
Lucky Services Inc.

Rory McMinn
Read & Stevens, Inc.

Duane McQuitty
Nova Mud, Inc.

Vacant Seat
(Northwest Region)

Past President Board of Directors

Robert G. Armstrong
Tucker Bayless
Tom Dugan
Richard Gilliland
Dan Girand
Frank Gorham III
Mitch Krakauskas

Kevin McCord
T. Greg Merrion
Chuck Moran
Tom Mullins
Mark Murphy
Greg Nibert
Glen Papp

Tommy Roberts
Larry Scott
John Thompson
Paul Thompson
Frank Yates
George Yates

Historical Presidents and Award Recipients

1979:  President, Peyton Yates; Member of the Year, Larry Harris
1980:  President, Dave Thomas Jr.
1981:  President, William LeMay; Member of the Year, Roy Crocker; Distinguished Life Award, Dave Thomas Jr.
1982:  President, Robert L. Bayless; Member of the Year, George Yates
1983:  President, Alan Antweil; Member of the Year, William LeMay
1984:  President, Albert R. Greer; Member of the Year, Peyton Yates
1985:  President, George M. Yates; Member of the Year, Albert Greer; Statesmanship Award, Robert M. Moran
1986:  President, Tom Dugan; Member of the Year, Joe Kelly; Statesmanship Award, Steve Reynolds
1987:  President, Donald Stevens
1988:  President, Fred Schlicher; Member of the Year, Bruce D. Ritter
1989:  President, Tommy Roberts
1990:  President, Joseph Kelly
1991:  President, Sylvia Little
1992:  President, Sylvia LIttle
1993:  President, Dan Girand
1994:  President, Dan Girand
1995:  President, Kevin McCord; Member of the Year, Dan Girand; Statesmanship Award, Pete Domenici
1996:  President, Mark Murphy; Distinguished Life Award, Alvin Baca
1997:  President, Mark Murphy; Distinguished Life Award, Robert L. Bayless
1998:  President, Frank GOrham III; Member of the Year, Bruce D. Ritter
1999:  President, Frank Gorham III; Member of the Year, Albert Greer
2000:  President, Frank Yates, Jr.; Member of the Year, Mark Murphy
2001:  President, Frank Yates, Jr.; Member of the Year, Gerald Harrington
2002:  President, Tucker Bayless; Member of the Year, Tom Dugan
2003:  President, Jeff Harvard; Member of the Year, Frank Yates, Jr.; Statesmanship Award, Joe Skeen
2004:  President, T. Greg Merrion; Member of the Year, John Byrom; Statesmanship Award, Dr. Robert Lee
2005:  President, Chuck Moran; Member of the Year, Greg Nibert
2006:  President, Paul Thompson; Member of the Year, Johnny Gray
2007:  President, Johnny Knorr; Member of the Year John Byrom
2008:  President, John Byrom; Member of the Year, Tom Mullins
2009:  President, Larry Scott; Distinguished Life Award, Bruce D. Ritter
2010:  President, Robert G. Armstrong; Member of the Year, Gerald Harrington
2011:  President, John Thompson; Member of the Year, Jeff Harvard; Statesmanship Award, Linda Rundell;
Distinguished Life Award, Dan Girand
2012:  President, Greg Nibert; Members of the Year, Pit Rule Committee–Larry Scott, P{aul THompson, John Thompson,
and Tom Mullins; Distinguished Life Award, Tom Dugan; Citizenship Award, Mark Mathis
2013:  President, Gary Brink; Member of the Year, Greg Nibert
2014:  President, Richard Gilliland; Member of the Year, Andrew Cloutier
2015:  President, Glen Papp; Member of the Year, Richard Gilliland
2016:  President, Mitch Krakauskas; Member of the Year, Dan Girand
2017:  President, Tom Mullins; Member of the Year, Mitch Krakauskas
2018:  President, Claire Chase; Member of the Year, Larry Scott